And now that it is over …

Well after all the hype and commotion it is nice to say we’re finally done. It seems much longer but it’s only been a week since this site first went live. The expectation was there but I never thought that so many people would get involved, browse the pages and vote.

First of all a huge thank you to all those involved. To Dan Coward (@bibendumwine) & Rob McIntosh (@thirstforwine) who both helped to pick up my strange idea and then shape it to something someone other than myself could understand. To Denise Medrano (@thewinesleuth), Anthony Rose (@antrose33), Jamie Goode (@jamiegoode) & Douglas Blyde (@douglas_blyde) who were all kind enough not only to give us some of their precious time but also to promote and blog about the event. A special thank you to Francesco Mazzei who supported me and helped all this come true.

And obviously I am grateful to every single one that clicked in, showed interest and had fun with our project as much as we did.

Big congrats to the BIG winners of the week team 3

This has been such an extraordinary week that my head is filled with new thoughts for future projects.  I have learned so many things through being involved in the process. Tasting with more experienced tasters is important. Although I might disagree with some of their conclusions, their views are important. I got a different angle to that which I’m used to getting on my own. This will undoubtedly affect my future choices.

Updates on further thoughts and new projects will be found here as soon as I make up my mind!

Gal

2 thoughts on “And now that it is over …

  1. Hi Gal,

    Thanks for inviting me along! A big thanks also to Rob and my winning wine partner, Dan. I had a great time and it was interesting to get an inside view on how a sommelier picks a wine for the wine list as well as hearing the others’ opinions on the wines.

    I loved making the videos and it was a pleasant surprise to win! I really think Johhny Depp did it for us, I’ve gotten so many comments on that!

    Looking forward to your next social media event.

    Cheers, Denise

Leave a comment